Sunday, September 18, 2011
krystals at 3am
krystals is probably one of the most unappealing fast food places. i have never been jumping to go buy and consume mini hamburgers that are so cheap you can buy ten for like five bucks. however, whenever i have been drinking, i always crave krystals in the wee hours of the morning. i usually either get two chicks plain, or chili cheese fries. even in my state of inebriation i still think about my quality of health and the two little chicken sandwiches are usually what wins for best purchase of the night. i have never eaten krystals while sober...ever. maybe one day i will try it, but for now, i enjoy krystals only on nights that leave me dizzy and hungry for something, anything that is open at 3 in the morning.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
LOL. As much as I hate fast food...I LOVE Krystals. AND I eat them when I am sober! There is something about Krystal that you might not realize until you move away (maybe while at Columbia?) but my father in law makes us stop at the very first one coming from the airport when he lands AND he has had us ship them to him. Now that is just gross to me! Dry ice and Krystals and reheating them after they are DAYS old? No thanks!
ReplyDeleteFYI: ONLY the East Rome Krystal and I am not ashamed to admit it; I can tell you who makes the best Krystals there. He is a very nice man..lol.
haha i will have to try it sober one of these days--i don't know why i haven't yet? i promise to go to the one in east rome since you and your family love it :)
ReplyDelete